Survey 15: A Question I Ask My 2nd Graders

What kind of animal would you like to be, and why?

3 Responses to “Survey 15: A Question I Ask My 2nd Graders”

  1. Jeffersonic. (DSK) Says:

    Here’s where I reveal that I’ve been enjoying exchanging comments with you on your blog so much, that I am willing to put myself in with the second graders, and they probably wouldn’t have me if they had the choice.

    I want to be a Magnificent Frigatebird. They are sleek, badass pirates of the air who glide for miles. There are drawbacks; they must take off from a high perch, or they can’t get up the speed to stay in the air. The main reason though is their name. Wouldn’t you be flattered if someone called you a magnificent frigatebird? Shall we try it?

    Eric, you are one Magnificent Frigatebird, thanks for putting together that enjoyable doo-dads band.

    • EricIndiana Says:

      Why thank you Jeff. The magnificent Frigatebirds certainly got a better deal than the bladdernose seals.

      It’s funny how quickly the members of that band drifted apart so completely. I wonder of that usually happens when people who don’t know each other beforehand (like most of us) play in bands. And then our drummer died, at least that’s what I heard – there was no real contact after the band.

  2. Jeffersonic. (DSK) Says:

    Yes, that drummer. I heard rumors he was bound for Salt lake City, and their wagon train was snowbound in the Sierra Nevada.

Leave a Reply

