Survey 14: So Bad It’s Good

What is your favorite bad movie? (Or, what movie is most fun to watch precisely because it’s so wonderfully bad?)

12 Responses to “Survey 14: So Bad It’s Good”

  1. Editor B Says:

    D.C. Cab — Recently watched this again, and it does not disappoint.

  2. Jeffersonic. (DSK) Says:

    Hi E.B.,

    D.C. Cab it is! Somebody suggested “Over The Top” to me recently, which is a Sly Stallone arm-wrestling, truck driving movie, but I can’t vouch for it. It’s on my list.

  3. Alice Wolfson Says:

    Bucket of Blood. However, I’m unsure if cult movies qualify.

  4. EricIndiana Says:

    I think I should place Spider Baby in this category. I often think back fondly of the scene where the assistant director’s reflection can be seen in the car window. He’s wearing shades & suddenly you are reminded that it’s the fifties.

  5. Jeffersonic. (DSK) Says:

    Wow, I love “Bucket Of Blood” and “Spider Baby”. There’s some great dialogue and wonderful faux beatnik poetry in “Bucket Of Blood”;

    “Does this mean I’m an artist? ….all that is, comes through the eye of the artist.”

    “Yeah you’re a real artist now, now go in back and scrub down those garbage cans; march now!”

    Spider Baby was ’68, (I had to look it up, and in doing so discovered someone’s doing a remake. I’m skeptical they’ll improve upon it.) Spider Baby’s a nice mix of funny and creepy, I think.

  6. Jeffersonic. (DSK) Says:

    Hippies, beatniks, anarchists, ne’er-do-wells, malcontents, and misanthropes. Who can tell the difference?

  7. Juan TRED Says:

    The Lonely Lady.

  8. jeffersonic. (DSK) Says:

    “The Undertaker and His Pals” (1966). Intentionally shockingly dumb, but good for a few surprising stoopid laughs, and some edgy violence; (you could take this as good or bad), Final analysis: worth watching.

  9. Editor B Says:

    I was at a friend’s house last night. They were watching “Troll 2” and claimed it is in the running for worst movie ever made. It think it has a cult.

Leave a Reply

